top of page

VIS160A - Timeline of the First Half with Changes (Last Update: Feb. 19)


< CHANGES : >


WEEK 4 : Tons of troubleshooting. It appears that the Windows 11 OS does not support many of the media platform that I was planning to use. Processing was unable to use my Webcam to use OpenCV to start my project.


WEEK 5 : The Webcam and my code for Processing along with the skeleton project for OpenCV from my previous class works on Windows 10. However, it does not work on my Windows 11. Therefore, I have decided to switch to RaspberryPi and change the focus of my Project. My new focus is on the Interactive Generative Art Project.


WEEK 6 : I will working on my RaspberryPi for OpenCV. I will try to use OpenCV to pull information to alter my generated imagery from Processing. The first imagery is going to be based on flow-field and Perlin noise. I have been experimenting with the noise() function for this.


< THINGS TO FINISH : >

1. Work on changing the strokes.

2. Work more on flow field using Perlin noise.

3. Update my 3 inspirations and about myself as an artist.


WEEK 7 : Prepare for mid-term Presentation.

bottom of page